Is Connecticut a title theory state?
“Connecticut is considered a ‘title theory’ state wherein the mortgagor [debtor] pledges property to the mortgagee [creditor] as security for a debt and conveys ‘legal title’ to the mortgaged premises; the mortgagor retains ‘equitable title’ or the ‘equity of redemption’….
How does CT calculate child support?
So the parent who has to pay child support would pay 50% of the basic child support obligation, or half of: $229 for 1 child. $322 for 2 children….How much child support will I pay?
- $229 (or about 23%) of the combined net weekly income for 1 child.
- $322 (or about 32%) for 2 children.
- $385 (or about 39%) for 3 children.
Is Connecticut a redemption state?
Redemption Periods in Connecticut Some states have a law that gives a foreclosed homeowner time after the foreclosure sale to redeem the property. In Connecticut, the redemption period is before the sale in a foreclosure by judicial sale, and after the foreclosure decree in a strict foreclosure.
What is strict foreclosure in CT?
Most Connecticut foreclosures are also strict foreclosures. In a strict foreclosure, there is no foreclosure sale. Instead of a sale date, the judge sets a “Law Day.” To keep your house, you must pay your full mortgage debt on or before your Law Day.
What are the title theory states?
Definition: Title theory states function where banks or mortgage lenders hold the title of a property until it is paid in full. In title theory states the lender holds title to the property in the name of the borrower through a Deed of Trust.
What is a theory state?
Title Theory vs. In title theory states, the borrower does not keep the title to the property during the loan term. The seller gives the buyer a deed to the property, but when the borrower signs the mortgage for the loan, the borrower gives the title back to the mortgage holder (lender).
At what age does child support stop in ct?
18 years old
Usually, the duty to support created by a child support order ends when the child is 18 years old. However, this may vary from state to state. For example, in Connecticut, the duty to support may go to age 19 if the child is still in high school.
Can child support be waived in ct?
The right to be supported lies with the child. Neither parent can waive this right on behalf of the child. The payments are calculated based on strict statutory guidelines that consider the income of both parents and the number of children in the family.
How long is the foreclosure process in CT?
In Connecticut, all foreclosures take place through the court system. Typically, it takes about 2 or 3 months to foreclose on a property in Connecticut. However, that time frame can be extended by the court.
How long do foreclosures take in CT?
three to six months
HOW LONG DOES A FORECLOSURE TAKE FROM START TO FINISH? On average, three to six months. 7. CONNECTICUT USES BOTH STRICT FORECLOSURE AND FORECLOSURE BY SALE.